Wednesday, December 4, 2013

The Eye Opener....

So, my daughter finds a nice living room set and I got her the end tables, coffee table, lamps, area rug, some pictures and to top it off a rug shampooer.  We get back to her place and she is a real bitch, I wanted to choke her for being such a ungrateful person.  Then she tells me she is sorry and needed to take her MS medication and maybe she would feel better.

I left her place as she was getting ready to do whatever and I was just so angry about how she treated me.  I thought to myself, my parents never could do what I just did for any of us kids so why did I let her make me feel so crappy about what she had, she made her bed so I should just let her lay in it as I did growing up.


She called me later that night and told me how sorry she was and she felt terrible about how she had treated me.  Sure, she just got her living room remodeled by me and it looked really good.  I guess sitting back and thinking about things looking at all the new stuff she got made her feel guilty, good!

I started to visit her more and as I did I noticed she was giving herself more and more MS medicine and I asked her how often she had to take her meds and at that time she said at least 3 times a day.  I was in shock when she told me so I asked her the name of her medicine and it was some steroid that was given intravenous and so I went online and looked it up and she was not lying, as far as I could tell.  My Husband and I fought almost daily about what my daughter was shooting as I am learning that my Father has Stage 4 cancer in his esophagus.

The year 2011 was going to be the biggest challenge of my life and I had no clue of what was coming.  Starts by finding out that my Father had bladder cancer for a second time, my daughter was sticking herself, now I basically got smacked in the head when my Husband tells me she is not doing what you think she is doing what is called main lining!!!  When he said those words I felt my stomach drop and it felt like a slap in the face because once I heard those words I knew he was right.  Holy crap, what am I going to do now and how do I handle it?

Page 3

No comments:

Post a Comment